The Alphabet of Animals and Birds.

tabc_pm_1

The Alphabet of Animals and Birds, a book of illustrated collective nouns that I wrote and illustrated (yay!!!) – has just been published by Red Turtle. Its oozing with murders of crows, rafts of otters, scoops of pelicans and many other pagefuls of animals and birds – useful group names to know for the next time you meet some of these creatures!

Here’s where you can buy the book:
Flipkart | Amazon 

A few pages from the book:

tabc_pm_3 tabc_pm_4 tabc_pm_5 tabc_pm_6 tabc_pm_7 tabc_pm_8

tabc_pm_2

13 Comments to “The Alphabet of Animals and Birds.”

  1. Fantastic work, Prabha! I’ve just picked up a copy — can’t wait to look at it properly!

  2. Very interesting work.
    Especially loved the expressions of the Characters – the Gnus, the Leopards 🙂

  3. how do I get it in the US?

    • Hi Amber! It’s not available here, yet – as far as I know, but I’ll find out and let you know as soon as I get any links!
      🙂

      • Praha, I just found your listing on Amazon.com!!!! my copy is on it’s way! I can’t wait to see it in person. I’ve always admired your work!

  4. Hello! love your work! I discovered it because we are both in this review : http://kyoorius.com/2015/04/design-for-children.. are you on Facebook ?

